ASR

Automatic speech recognition

Automatic speech recognition(often incorrectly calledspeech recognition) is a computer technique that analyzes the human voice captured through a microphone and transcribes it into machine-readable text.

Speech recognition, as well as speech synthesis, speaker identification or speaker verification, are part of speech processing techniques. These techniques make it possible in particular to produce human-machine interfaces(HIM) where part of the interaction is done by voice: « voice interfaces».

Among the many applications, we can cite voice dictation applications on a computer where the difficulty lies in the size of the vocabulary and the length of the sentences, but also interactive voice server type telephone applications, where the difficulty is rather the need to recognize any voice under variable and often noisy acoustic conditions (mobile phones in public places).

Source: Wikipedia

« Back to Glossary Index
Next Post

Related Posts

ASR

Reconnaissance automatique de la parole

La reconnaissance automatique de la parole (souvent improprement appelée reconnaissance vocale) est une technique informatique qui permet d’analyser la voix humaine captée au moyen d’un microphone pour la transcrire sous la forme d’un texte exploitable par une machine.

La reconnaissance de la parole, ainsi que la synthèse de la parole, l’identification du locuteur ou la vérification du locuteur, font partie des techniques de traitement de la parole. Ces techniques permettent notamment de réaliser des interfaces homme-machine (IHM) où une partie de l’interaction se fait à la voix : « interfaces vocales ».

Parmi les nombreuses applications, on peut citer les applications de dictée vocale sur ordinateur où la difficulté tient à la taille du vocabulaire et à la longueur des phrases, mais aussi les applications téléphoniques de type serveur vocal interactif, où la difficulté tient plutôt à la nécessité de reconnaître n’importe quelle voix dans des conditions acoustiques variables et souvent bruyantes (téléphones mobiles dans des lieux publics).

Source: Wikipedia

« Back to Glossary Index
Next Post

Related Posts